Accessories Council Announces Premiere Design Excellence Awards

Building on its history of honoring individuals and companies, the Accessories Council launched the design Excellence Awards to expand the recognition of outstanding products – especially ones that will be in-market during the critical Fall/Holiday 2019 selling season. Voting for the final winners in most categories was open to everyone on from August 5th, 2019 through August 23rd, 2019. Two categories—the Hall of Fame and NPD Award—were determined by The Accessories Council Board and NPD statistical data, respectively. Winners were announced at the Design Excellence Awards 2019 Luncheon on Thursday, September 5th at the Plaza Hotel in New York City.

Category Brand Product

  • Eyewear (Optical) Jimmy Choo Jc228 (Safilo)
  • Eyewear (Sun) Chloé Curtis (Style # Ce162s)
  • Footwear Caleres – Dr. Scholl’s Shoes Herzog
  • Hall Of Fame Ray-Ban Original Wayfarer Classics
  • Handbags (over $1000) Bentz The ‘Jewel’
  • Handbags (under $1000) Hammitt Los Angeles Dillon
  • Jewelry (Fashion) Deepa Gurnani Catarina Earrings
  • Jewelry (Fine) Doryn Wallach Jewelry Sapphire & Diamond Cocktail Ring
  • NPD Growth Driver Aimee Kestenberg Milan Bum Bag
  • Social Impact Kamaria Jewelry Restore Dignity Amulet
  • Soft Accessories Echo Tassel Rhapsody Silk Series Scarf
  • Tech & Innovations Ffora Essentials Suite For Wheelchairs
  • Travel/Luggage Vera Bradley Iconic Lay Flat Duffel
  • Watches Timex Celestial Opulence Automatic

Accepting the award for Jimmy Choo JC 228 optical frame as the winner in the eyewear optical category was Safilo North America’s Chief Marketing Officer, Victoria Hallberg,  and Director of PR and Communications, Eden Wexler. The award was presented by Marge Axelrad, Senior VP/Editorial Director of Vision Monday.


TC Charton Eyewear - Made To Fit